Skip to content
Solved
SearchBrowse
Sign in

Contents

Official guidance
Shared Workspace Business Manual

SW06000 · Rooms

  • SW06100 · Create a Room
  • SW06200 · Manage a Room
  • SW06300 · Lock a Room
  • SW06400 · Unlock a Room
  • SW06500 · Close a Room
  • SW06600 · Re-open a Room
  • SW06700 · Delete a Room
  • SW06800 · Review Recycle Bin
  1. Rooms: Contents
  2. Rooms: Close a Room

SW06500 | Rooms: Close a Room

From HM Revenue & Customs · Shared Workspace Business Manual

Where there is no longer a business need for a live Room an HMRC Business Authorising Officer (BAO) of the Room should close it down. Only a BAO for the Room can close the Room.

The BAO must consider consulting with Room members, including the Customer Organisation(s) where appropriate, to advise them of the intention to close a Room. This gives members an opportunity to present their business case for keeping the Room open or to retrieve data/documents from the Room if closure is to proceed.

As part of the online process to close a Room all members are automatically removed from the Room, apart from the BAOs.

The BAOs can view a closed Room and this enables a BAO, where this is a business need, to reopen a Room SW06600.

Note: If a Customer Member is not a member of any other Room they will be automatically de-enrolled from Shared Workspace.

PreviousNext
PrivacyTerms