SW06700 | Rooms: Delete a Room
From HM Revenue & Customs · Shared Workspace Business Manual
Delete a Room
Only the HMRC Business Authorising Officer (BAO) can make the decision to delete a Shared Workspace Room.
The BAO must be satisfied that:
the Room is no longer in use;
the Room is unlikely to be used in the near future;
the information within the Room does not need to be retained in line with HMRC retention policies.
To delete the Room the BAO must:
Lock the Room;
Remove any data that needs to be retained and store it elsewhere;
Amend the Room name to include the text ‘to be deleted’;
Contact the SW Live Service Support Team for a deletion template.
If there is any doubt about the criteria above the BAO should consider closing the Room SW06500.
There is also information in the BAO online learning package.